ALT Codes for Zodiac Signs (♍ ♎ ♒)

Below is the complete list of Windows ALT codes for zodiac sign symbols, along with their corresponding HTML entity numeric character references and, when available, their corresponding HTML entity named character references. If you are new to ALT codes and need detailed instructions on how to use them, please read How to Use ALT Codes to Enter Special Characters. If you want, instead of using ALT codes, you can also just quickly tap or click any zodiac sign symbol in the list below to copy and paste it into your document.

WP Data Tables

A basic guide to the zodiac signs

Astrology has long been a captivating and mysterious practice that delves into the alignment of celestial bodies and their supposed influence on human lives. And symbols have played a significant role in human communication and expression since ancient times.

Among the myriad of symbols, the twelve zodiac signs hold a special place in astrology, with each distinct symbol having profound meaning and significance, guiding individuals through the celestial influence on their personalities and lives.

In this article, we will explore these symbols and the characteristics associated with each zodiac sign they represent, their corresponding Windows Alt codes.

  • 1. ♈ Aries (The Ram) – Alt Code: Alt + 9800 (♈): Aries, the first zodiac sign, is symbolized by the Ram. It represents courage, assertiveness, and a pioneering spirit. People born under this sign are often natural leaders and risk-takers, eager to embrace challenges and blaze new trails. They are also seen as courageous, dynamic, and passionate individuals. They are known for their ambitious nature and pioneering spirit, always eager to take the lead and embrace new challenges.
  • 2. ♉ Taurus (The Bull) – Alt Code: Alt + 9801 (♉): Taurus, represented by the Bull, embodies traits of determination, strength, and stability. Individuals born under this sign are known for their patient and reliable nature, as well as their strong-willed demeanor. They are often associated with a love for the finer things and pleasures in life and a grounded sense of practicality. They are also imbued with a strong sense of loyalty.
  • 3. ♊ Gemini (The Twins) – Alt Code: Alt + 9802 (♊): Gemini, symbolized by the Twins, showcases the duality in their personalities. Individuals born under this sign are known for their intellect, excellent communication skills, and a dual nature that can sometimes lead to indecisiveness. These individuals are often characterized by their curious, adaptable, and versatile nature. They have a gift for socializing and can easily navigate various social situations with their charming and witty personality.
  • 4. ♋ Cancer (The Crab) – Alt Code: Alt + 9803 (♋): Cancer, symbolized by the Crab, symbolizes sensitivity, nurturing, and emotional depth. People born under this sign are caring, empathetic, and protective of their loved ones. They are often highly intuitive and compassionate, with a tendency to protect and care for their loved ones. However, they can also be prone to mood swings and self-protective behavior.
  • 5. ♌ Leo (The Lion) – Alt Code: Alt + 9804 (♌): Leo, symbolized by the Lion, is known for its charismatic, confident, and generous qualities. People born under this sign often possess strong leadership skills, a creative spirit and a desire for recognition. They enjoy being the center of attention and have a natural flair for the dramatic.
  • 6. ♍ Virgo (The Virgin) – Alt Code: Alt + 9805 (♍): Virgo, symbolized by the Virgin, embodies practicality and purity. Individuals born under this sign are analytical, detail-oriented, hardworking, and methodical in all aspects of life. Individuals born under this sign possess a strong sense of responsibility. They are often perfectionists and seek to improve themselves and the world around them.
  • 7. ♎ Libra (The Scales) – Alt Code: Alt + 9806 (♎): Libra, represented by the Scales, signifies balance, harmony, and diplomacy. People born under this sign are often peace-loving individuals who seek fairness and justice in their interactions. They are very social, with a natural ability to see multiple perspectives, and excel in creating harmonious relationships.
  • 8. ♏ Scorpio (The Scorpion) – Alt Code: Alt + 9807 (♏): Scorpio, symbolized by the Scorpion, exudes intensity, passion, and resourcefulness. Those born under this sign are known for their deep emotions and can be fiercely loyal to those they care about. They possess strong determination and can be quite secretive at times.
  • 9. ♐ Sagittarius (The Archer) – Alt Code: Alt + 9808 (♐): Sagittarius, represented by the Archer, embodies adventure, optimism, and philosophical thinking. Individuals born under this sign are known for their free-spirited nature, love for travel and exploration, and a quest for knowledge. They are often independent thinkers who value freedom and possess a sense of humor that can light up any room.
  • 10. ♑ Capricorn (The Goat) – Alt Code: Alt + 9809 (♑): Capricorn, symbolized by the Goat, signifies ambition, discipline, and practicality. Individuals born under this sign are known for their responsibility, strong work ethic and determination to achieve their goals. They possess excellent leadership skills and strive for success in their endeavors.
  • 11. ♒ Aquarius (The Water Bearer) – Alt Code: Alt + 9810 (♒): Aquarius is symbolized by the Water Bearer, representing innovation, humanitarianism, and intellectual curiosity. Those born under this sign are often progressive thinkers and independent. People born under this sign are often forward-thinking and value their independence. They are natural visionaries and have a passion for making the world a better place.
  • 12. ♓ Pisces (The Fish) – Alt Code: Alt + 9811 (♓): Pisces, symbolized by the Fish, represents empathy, compassion, and artistic inclinations. Individuals born under this sign are highly intuitive, imaginative, and often feel deeply connected to their emotions and the emotions of others. They have a vivid imagination and a strong appreciation for the arts.
  • 13. ⛎ Ophiuchus (The Serpent Bearer) – Alt Code: Alt + 9934 (⛎): Ophiuchus, though not part of the traditional twelve zodiac signs, is sometimes considered the 13th zodiac sign. Represented by the Serpent Bearer, it signifies healing and wisdom, and those born under this sign are believed to possess knowledge and insight beyond their years. Ophiuchus is not widely recognized in mainstream astrology.

The symbols of the zodiac signs carry deep meanings that have fascinated humanity for centuries. While astrology is not a science, many people find personal significance and guidance in the characteristics attributed to their zodiac sign. Whether you believe in astrology or not, exploring the symbolism of the zodiac can be an intriguing journey into the realms of ancient wisdom and human nature.

What is my zodiac sign? Zodiac signs and dates

To determine your zodiac sign, you need to identify the date range associated with each sign. Here is a list of the zodiac signs and their corresponding dates:

  • Aries: March 21 – April 19
  • Taurus: April 20 – May 20
  • Gemini: May 21 – June 20
  • Cancer: June 21 – July 22
  • Leo: July 23 – August 22
  • Virgo: August 23 – September 22
  • Libra: September 23 – October 22
  • Scorpio: October 23 – November 21
  • Sagittarius: November 22 – December 21
  • Capricorn: December 22 – January 19
  • Aquarius: January 20 – February 18
  • Pisces: February 19 – March 20

For more ALT codes for various signs and symbols, see ALT Codes for Miscellaneous Symbols. For the the complete list of the first 256 Windows ALT Codes, visit Windows ALT Codes for Special Characters & Symbols.